Resolve10

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
Background:

Couple quick notes before all the background:
-First two months of use will be Pepti-plex plus PA-XT and nothing else "exotic" or that I haven't used extensively. If it goes well I will keep running Pepti-plex as the backbone of anything else I run for the forseable future and will keep updating this log/review.
-I don't train like most people do traditionally. Everything I do is documented, backed by some reason, and a lot is based on lots of auto-regulated processes I have adjusted based on my own reactions over the years, so if something doesn't seem to make sense feel free to ask and I can explain.
-I have been training for nearly 20 years now (and I've always taken it seriously, but I am always evolving my approach) and I am natural so gains are very slow and I also probably focus about 50-50 on performance-hypertrophy (with that shifting a bit from one side to another depending on training cycle and current goals).

Training:
-Currently 5 days per week. M-F, weekends off.
-Brief overview of roughly how it will at least be starting->
-This review might be updated for a long duration so this will change and I'll note any time it does->
M- Snatch, Squat, Hard Circuit
Tu- Upper Pull/Push, Bike/Row
W- Mixed Duration Bike/Row
Th- Clean+Jerk, Deadlift, Hard Circuit
F- Upper Push/Pull, Bike/Row
-10-12 week training block focusing on Chest/Back (Push/Pull). When I have a Push centered workout on a Tuesday the hard circuit the day before will have minimal pushing and more pulling and when it is a Pull centered workout the hard circuit the day before will have more pushing and less pulling. Same for the Thursday/Friday layout. One week will be Push Tuesday and Pull Friday then swapped the following week.